Natural Resources Committee Democrats Elect Subcommittee Ranking Members

Washington, D.C. – Under the leadership of Ranking Member Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Ariz.), the Democratic Caucus of the House Natural Resources Committee held an organizational meeting today during which members were elected to serve as the Ranking Members of the five subcommittees:

  • Rep. Colleen Hanabusa of Hawaii, subcommittee on Federal Lands
  • Rep. Jared Huffman of California, subcommittee on Water, Power and Oceans
  • Rep. Alan Lowenthal of California, subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources
  • Rep. Norma Torres of California, subcommittee on Indian, Insular, and Alaska Native Affairs
  • Rep. Donald McEachin of Virginia, subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations

Rep. Jared Huffman (D-Calif.) was also elected as the Vice Ranking Member of the committee, which is a new position in the Democratic Caucus to allow junior members to gain insight and experience into the workings of the committee.

For a full list of all the committee assignments, visit the committee’s website.

Press Contact

Diane Padilla

(202) 225-6065 or (202) 306-1333